Source code availability?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Source code availability?

Post by pillowpants on Wed Aug 26, 2009 3:46 am

Hi Guys,

Is the source code for this game available anywhere? SVN, CVS repository maybe? I'd like to make some changes to the game that have been bugging me. I'll upload any changes I make so that you can choose to keep/discard them as you will.

I have a few years C, C++, C# experience as a games programmer. Let me know if the source code is available. Smile

Thanks. Smile

pillowpants

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Source code availability?

Post by Joshua2000 on Wed Aug 26, 2009 11:19 pm

they are currently rebuilding the code, since as it was originally coded, it was in a way that is hard to work with.

so untill they finish i dought they will reply. sorry for spelling.

Last edited by Joshua2000 on Wed Aug 26, 2009 11:21 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : revise post)
Joshua2000

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by pillowpants on Thu Aug 27, 2009 2:36 pm

Joshua2000 wrote:they are currently rebuilding the code, since as it was originally coded, it was in a way that is hard to work with.

so untill they finish i dought they will reply. sorry for spelling.

Okay cool. Are they changing languages or just re-developing it? I personally would like to see them take it back to Flash. In my opinion it looks better, it's easier to make and it is cross-platform to boot, what's not to love? I made a few small Java FX applications a while ago as well. I still like Flash more though. Very Happy

They could always go the super-hardcore route and try to create some sort of 2D/3D game using C++ and a drawing API. But...that's more of a fantasy than a reality. You'd need a whole development team for that. Suspect

pillowpants

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Joshua2000 on Thu Aug 27, 2009 11:53 pm

lol, i believe they are re-developing, it,