Thoughts on a sister game?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Thoughts on a sister game?

Post by emcioran on Sat Nov 21, 2009 2:27 am

Hey everyone,

Whats everyone's thoughts on a sister game? I mean, a similar style game to SB2 but large differences in mechanics and girls? I love the devs work here and everything but things have seemingly slowed to a crawl in development and some new life might get the excitement up. Before I even found this board I was working on a similar style fan remake and it was about 50% completed. I don't want to steal anyone's thunder but I thought having 2 games in development would allow us to enjoy each other's work and give the fans of the genre more to be excited about.

Since the recent slow down of activity I started playing around with it again and development has been pretty fast. At the rate I am progressing a full release could easily be out by Christmas. Anyways, I am not the type to murder a community so if this work is unwelcome then I will move along without further issue.

If everyone is interested is there any way I could have a spare board on this site to post releases and updates?

Again, I'm really not trying to step on anyone. I am just another fan of the original and small time developer that wants to share his creation with the world. I mainly want to know the core devs thoughts on the matter but I suppose anyone can chime in. I really don't want to polarize the community or anything so feel free to give me your honest opinions!

Thanks!
EM

emcioran

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Thoughts on a sister game?

Post by ShiningRadiance on Sat Nov 21, 2009 3:57 am

There's already a game like this one. Whore Master. We don't need 50 of the same game floating around with slight differences in style. If you want to make one, do so, but we don't need to be a part of it.
ShiningRadiance
Admin

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by emcioran on Sat Nov 21, 2009 5:56 am