Help or manual

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Help or manual

Post by Karel_II on Thu Jan 14, 2010 4:21 am

I ask for help.
Can somebody make manual or help page for this game ???

Have a nice day

Karel_II

My neznalí vedeni nevedomými, děláme nemožné pro nevděčné..
Karel_II

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Help or manual

Post by Loup Garou on Thu Jan 14, 2010 6:25 am

I can help... in a way. I doubt I could write the manual because I am sure I would forget something some where, but... I am a good editor. If you get one written, send me copy, I will edit it for you.
Loup Garou

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by conorwf on Fri Jan 15, 2010 9:55 pm

I tend to be a good, coherent writer. If you would tell me what needs to be adressed in the manual, i'd be more than happy to do it.

HOWEVER: I think jumping off that boat should wait until we've finalized the design. if the 2.14 interface is what we're gonna stay with, i have no problem doing it. if there's a high chance it'll change again substantially, i'd say hold off.

dont wanna do it twice if I don't have to.
conorwf

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Loup Garou on Fri Jan 15, 2010 9:58 pm

Oh... come on.. writing 5 manuals for the same game is fun... really... 8-)

I understand your hesitation.
Loup Garou

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Darkaros on Thu Jan 21, 2010 12:59 am

I can write out an impromptu manual right now, if you want. I already know the ins and outs of this game pretty well, and I can just write up a thread here on the forum that can be edited as needed, then be copy and pasted to the releases when they're done.

Darkaros

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Molenir on Tue Jan 26, 2010 10:41 am

So many questions.

I just decided to give this a try after enjoying v1. Not sure where to post these, but since this seemed like an inquiry/help thread, figure it will do for now.